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New Online Licensing System (eLICENSING) Coming Soon

This message contains information applicable to all motor vehicle licensees and salvage 
dealers regulated by Texas Department of Motor Vehicles (TxDMV). Please review and 
distribute as appropriate. 

Coming soon, you will be able to apply for, renew, or amend licenses online. The Texas 
Department of Motor Vehicles (TxDMV) is replacing its current paper-based licensing 
system with eLICENSING, an online self-service hub for all motor vehicle and salvage 
licensees operating in Texas. 

eLICENSING will provide many user benefits, including 24-hour access to licensing 
information, the elimination of paper processing, the ability to submit license applications 
and payments online, a guided application process facilitating faster approvals, and the 
ability to track the progress of submitted applications. 

TxDMV will provide instructions and other support resources to help you access and use the 
system as the release date approaches. Licensees must have an email address on file with 
TxDMV to receive important updates and use the new system. Licensees can receive 
more information by emailing TxDMV at MVDLicensing@TxDMV.gov, calling 1-888-
DMV-GOTX (368-4689), or visiting our website at www.TxDMV.gov/dealers.

Sincerely, 

Daniel Avitia 
Daniel Avitia, Director
Texas Department of Motor Vehicles 
Motor Vehicle Division 
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Application for New Motor Vehicle Manufacturer/Distributor License
Under Texas Occupations Code §2301.002(19), 

“Manufacturer” means a person who manufactures or 
assembles new motor vehicles.

Under Texas Occupations Code §2301.002(11), “Distributor” 
means a person, other than a manufacturer, who distributes or 

sells new motor vehicles to a franchised dealer.

Detailed instructions are available on our website at: http://www.TxDMV.gov

1.  Type of Application: Manufacturer Distributor

2.  Business Name:

3.  DBA/Assumed Name (as registered with the SOS or County):

4.  EIN:

5.  Physical Address:

City: Zip:State:

6.  Mailing Address:
Same as physical

City: Zip:State:

Is the applicant a Military Service member, Military Veteran, or Military Spouse? Yes
No7.

If you answered Yes to Question 7, does the applicant currently hold this type of license in another 
jurisdiction (state or country)?

Yes
No8.

If you answered Yes to Question 7, did the applicant at some time in the last five years hold this type of 
license in Texas?

Yes
No9.

If you answered YES to Question 7, and also either Question 8 or 9, by Texas law you are eligible for expedited processing of 
this application. Please provide: 

•   documentation such as you or your spouse’s active duty orders or DD-214 to confirm your status, and 
•   either:  

•   your Texas License Number                                                 , or 
•   a copy of your current license from another jurisdiction.

If you answered YES to Questions 7 and 8, by Texas law your license fee is waived. Please note that license plate fees are not 
waived. Please provide: 

•   documentation such as you or your spouse’s active duty orders or DD-214 to confirm your status, and 
•   a copy of your current license from another jurisdiction.

10.  Fees:    
Manufacturer/Distributor License Fee: $1,800: MD

Franchised Dealer Fee: one for each dealer authorized to sell and/or service your products
@ $40 each: FFFranchise Dealer(s):

@ $200 each: RPRepresentative's License(s): 

Manufacturer License Plates* (optional):  @ $80 each: MP

GRAND TOTAL:
Please list the number of each 
plate type you are requesting:

*These plates may only be used to test vehicles or loaned to consumers during warranty repair.

Motor Vehicle Motorcycle

See page 8 for payment & mailing instructions
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11.  Business Phone Number: Business Fax Number:

Business Website: (optional)12.  Business Email:

13.  Contact Name: Phone:
Same as business phone

Email:
Same as business emailSame as business name

Has TxDMV ever licensed the applicant to act in any capacity in Texas? “TxDMV” includes but is not 
limited to the TxDMV Board, the department, a division of the department, or a predecessor of any of 
these entities.  “Applicant” includes the applicant's partner(s); any LLC member or manager; or any 
director, officer, or owner (except for stockholders of publicly-traded companies).  If you answered 
"yes," then provide the licensed business name(s), license type(s), license number(s) issued, and the 
last effective date(s) for each license. If you require extra space, please attach an additional page.

Yes
No

Name(s): License #:

Type(s): Date(s):

14.

13.

Yes
No

Has the applicant previously applied for or received any license or other authorization that was denied, 
suspended, or revoked by a regulatory authority?  “Applicant” includes the applicant's partner(s); any 
LLC member or manager; or any director, officer, or owner (except for stockholders of publicly-traded 
companies). “Authorization” includes, but is not limited to, any license, permit, registration, certification, 
credential, etc. issued by a regulatory authority.  If you answered "yes," then on a separate sheet, 
please provide the applicant or licensed business name(s), license number(s), and the last effective 
date(s) of the license(s), along with the reason the license(s) was/were denied, suspended, or revoked.

15.

Has the applicant or any partner, any LLC member or manager, or any director, officer, owner (except 
for stockholders of publicly-traded companies) or any relative of the applicant ever applied for a license 
at the same proposed location that is the subject of this application?

Yes
No

16.

Does the applicant or any person or entity controlled by the applicant own an interest in a Texas motor 
vehicle dealer or dealership, control a Texas dealer or dealership, or act in the capacity of a Texas 
dealer? If so, explain fully on a separate sheet and reference any applicable exception found in the 
Texas Occupations Code Chapter 2301. 

Yes
No

17.

Does the applicant have financial resources, business integrity and experience, and facilities and 
personnel for serving franchised dealers, if applicable?

Yes
No

18.

Does the applicant have a franchise agreement (dealer sales and service agreement) for each line-
make being applied for, stating the obligations of Texas franchised dealers to you (the applicant) and 
the obligations of the applicant to its Texas franchised dealers?

Yes
No

19.

20. Motor vehicle line-make(s) manufactured or distributed in Texas: 
For details on WMI, see the instructions LP201.  Submission of warranty information for each line/make is no longer required. 

However, it must be provided if requested by TxDMV. (Attach additional sheets if necessary.)

MANUFACTURER'S WMI 
First 3 digits of the VIN LINE-MAKE TYPE CODE

Type 
Codes:

AA – Passenger Auto 
LT – Light Truck 
MT – Medium Truck  
HT – Heavy Truck  
MH – Motor Home 
TR – Towable RV

AT – ATV  
MC – Motorcycle  
MS – Motor Scooter/Moped  
NV – Neighborhood Vehicle 
ROV – Recreational Off- 
            Highway Vehicle

AB – Ambulance 
BS – Bus 
FT – Fire Truck 

AX – Axle 
EN – Engine 
TM – Transmission 
OT – Other



Dealer & Licensees Form LF201 
(Rev 10/16) 
Page 4 of 14

BUSINESS NAME:  

(512) 465-3000 
Toll-Free (888) 368-4689 

Form available online at www.TxDMV.gov

18. CERTIFICATION OF RESPONSIBILITY

•   The applicant or an authorized agent hereby certifies that statements made above and on attachments and documents submitted 
are true and correct, and that all documents submitted with this application are complete, submitted in their entirety, and are 
accurately represented.

•   Applicant acknowledges that the department may deny an application for a license or revoke or cancel a license if the applicant 
submits false or misleading information, makes a false statement, or refuses  or fails to provide information requested by the 
department.

•   Applicant further acknowledges that making a false statement in an application for a license may subject applicant to criminal 
prosecution. See Texas Occupations Code §2301.651, Texas Transportation Code §503.034 and §503.038, Texas Government 
Code §2005.052 and §2005.053, Texas Penal Code §37.10, and department rules.

•   Applicant agrees to allow the Department to examine during working hours the ownership papers for each registered or 
unregistered vehicle in the applicant’s possession or control.

•   Applicant agrees to notify the TxDMV of a material change (including but not limited to a change in criminal history) within a 
reasonable time.

•   Applicant swears they are not at this time delinquent in any court-ordered obligation to pay child support.
•   In accordance with Texas Occupations Code §2301.259(c) or §2301.260(b), applicant certifies it will comply with Texas 

Occupations Code §§2301.401-2301.406 and 2301.451 – 2301.476.

Date:
Printed Name

Authorized Signature

Title

21.    

Privacy Statement  
The Texas Department of Motor Vehicles maintains information collected through this form. With few exceptions, Texas Government Code Chapter 559 entitles 
you to: (a) request to be informed about this information, and (b) have TxDMV correct information about you that is incorrect. Chapter 552 of the Government 
Code entitles you to receive and review this information. You must submit requests for information in writing. Requests may be submitted via email to 
OGCOpenRecords@TxDMV.gov; by fax to (512) 465-4112; or by mail or in person to: TxDMV, OGC Open Records, 4000 Jackson Ave., Austin, TX 78731. For 
more information, please call TxDMV at (888) 368-4689.
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22.   ATTACHMENTS TO THE APPLICATION: 
Please label each attachment with the corresponding letter. Detailed instructions for the attachments can be found 
in the Instruction Packet, LP201. Missing or incomplete attachments will delay application processing. 

A. OWNERSHIP INFORMATION – Use pages 6-7 of this application or a separate copy of Form LF601. You may 
duplicate page 7, as needed.

B. ASSUMED NAME CERTIFICATES – All applicants intending to operate under an assumed name must attach a copy 
of the assumed name certificate. If the physical address you are applying for is in Texas: Corporations, LLCs, LPs, 
and LLPs must obtain these certificates from the Texas Secretary of State (SOS) and Sole Proprietors & General 
Partnerships may provide a certificate or file-stamped copy showing you are registered with the county in which the 
business will be located. 
If the physical address you are applying for is not in Texas, submit the certificate from the appropriate authorities for 
your state.

C. CERTIFICATE OF INCORPORATION, ORGANIZATION, OR PARTNERSHIP:  
If the physical address you are applying for is in Texas, attach Certificate of Filing (for the formation of your business) 
or Certificate of Authority (showing the entity has the right to conduct business in Texas) issued by the Texas SOS.   
Or 
If the physical address you are applying for is outside Texas, submit formation documentation from the appropriate 
authority for your state.

D. DEALER LIST - A list of all dealers authorized to sell the line-makes listed in item 20.  Include name, business  
address, General Distinguishing Number (P-number), and franchise license number of each dealer (if dealer is 
already licensed in Texas), and list the line-makes and types of vehicles each dealer is authorized to sell. (If none, 
state so.) 

NOTE TO ENGINE/TRANSMISSION/REAR AXLE MANUFACTURERS:  LIST ONLY THOSE DEALERS SELLING NEW 
(NOT RECONDITIONED) PRODUCTS MANUFACTURED FOR OR INSTALLED IN VEHICLES WITH A GVWR OF MORE 
THAN 16,000 POUNDS. 

E. SERVICE-ONLY DEALER LIST - A list of all service-only facilities where a franchised dealer performs warranty  
service, but does not sell, vehicles the dealer is franchised and licensed to sell at another location. Include name, 
business address, General Distinguishing Number (P-number), and franchise license number of each dealer (if dealer 
is already licensed in Texas), and list the line-makes and types of vehicles each dealer is authorized to service. (If 
none, state so.)

F. DISTRIBUTOR(S)  - Names and addresses of all distributors involved in the distribution of motor vehicles  
manufactured by applicant. (If none, state so.)

G. PREPARATION AND DELIVERY OBLIGATIONS - Documentation setting out the preparation and delivery  
obligations of applicant’s franchised dealers in Texas before delivery of a new motor vehicle to a retail purchaser. (If 
none, state so.)

H. PREPARATION AND DELIVERY COMPENSATION - Documentation setting out the schedule of compensation to be 
paid to applicant’s franchised dealers in Texas for work and service performed in connection with the franchised 
dealer’s preparation and delivery obligations. (If none, state so.)

I. BROCHURES AND PRODUCT SPECIFICATIONS - Brochures or photographs depicting your product(s), with a 
description of the product specifications for each line-make and vehicle type code sold. Website addresses or URLs 
will only be accepted if they link directly to the product.

J. REPRESENTATIVE APPLICATION - One Application for New Motor Vehicle Representative License for each person 
who  qualifies as a representative of the applicant. (See pages 10-14 or Form LF401.) 
“Representative means a person who: (A) is or acts as an agent or employee for a manufacturer, distributor, or 
converter; and (B) performs any duty in this state relating to promoting the distribution or sale of new motor vehicles or 
contacts dealers in this state on behalf of a manufacturer, distributor, or converter.”  A separate license is required for 
each representative.

K. FEES:   
1)       Mail or fax this form, with all fees and attachments, to the appropriate address listed on page 8.  
2)       A credit card payment form is included on page 9.  
3)       If paying by credit card, you may fax the entire package (including the credit card form) to (512) 465-4190. If 

you choose to fax the package, do NOT also mail the package. 
APPLICANTS FOR A DISTRIBUTOR’S LICENSE MUST ALSO ATTACH THE FOLLOWING:

L. MANUFACTURER(S) - Names and addresses of all manufacturers for whom applicant will act in Texas.  If  
manufacturer is licensed in Texas, include Texas motor vehicle manufacturer’s license number and expiration date.

M. DISTRIBUTION AUTHORIZATION - A letter or copy of each contract under which applicant will act for a manufacturer.
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Form LF601, as imbedded in: 
 
 

MFR/DIST Attachment A

Ownership Information, Form LF601

This is important:  
      • Submitting an application containing false, misleading, or incomplete information may be grounds for 

denial or license cancelation, revocation, or suspension. 
      • A person who knowingly makes a false statement in connection with applying for or renewing a 

license may be subject to criminal prosecution. 
If you are in doubt as to how to respond to these questions, full and honest disclosure is highly 
recommended.

Has any person listed on this form, or any officer, director, partner, trustee, or other person acting in a 
representative capacity for the applicant or license holder, ever been arrested for an offense that is 
currently pending? (If yes, submit Criminal History, Form LF606.)

Yes
No

1.

Has any person listed on this form, or any officer, director, partner, trustee, or other person acting in a 
representative capacity for the applicant or license holder, ever: 
      • been convicted of a felony or misdemeanor offense (other than minor traffic violations), or 
      • received a deferred adjudication for a felony or misdemeanor offense,  
in any in-state, out of state, or federal jurisdiction? (If yes, submit Criminal History, Form LF606.)

Yes
No

2.

Has any person listed on this form, or any officer, director, partner, trustee, or other person acting in a 
representative capacity for the applicant or license holder, ever been convicted by a court martial or is 
currently the subject of a pending court martial under the Uniform Code of Military Justice? (If yes, 
submit Criminal History, Form LF606.)

Yes
No

3.

 Sole Proprietorship  General Partnership  Limited Partnership/LTD

 Limited Liability Company  Corporation  Limited Liability Partnership

 Other (Specify below)

 TYPE OF BUSINESS (check only one box):

Ownership Percentage Instructions 
•   List all individuals and business entities with any ownership interest in the business (this includes sole proprietors) 

until total ownership indicated equals 100%. 
•   Only direct ownership of the business entity (applicant) applying for the license should be provided. If direct 

ownership is held by another business entity, do not list that business entity’s ownership. 
Information Fields:   

•   Name of Owner:  
•   SOLE PROPRIETOR: list the legal name and SSN of the owner (for example, John Doe, Jr.) 
•   GENERAL PARTNERSHIP: list the legal name and SSN of each owner (for example, John Doe Jr., Jane Doe) 
•   ALL OTHERS:  list the full legal name of each person (and his/her SSN) or business entity that has ownership. 
•   If the applicant is a publicly traded or nonprofit corporation, please mark the appropriate box and complete that section by 

providing one officer/director in lieu of ownership information. 
•   Title: Examples -- Owner, President, CEO, Partner, General Partner, Member, etc.  
•   Driver License:  

•   Applies to individuals.  
•   Attach a copy of the driver license for each individual listed.  
•   If the driver license was issued in a foreign country, provide that information.
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MFR/DIST Attachment A

Ownership Percentage
1.

Name of Owner (Person or Business) Title % of Ownership

Date of Birth

If this is a business, is it PUBLICLY TRADED? YES NO
If this is a business, is it nonprofit? YES NO

Driver’s License # and State Expiration Date SSN          OR       EIN 
      (if person)              (if business)

2.

Name of Owner (Person or Business) Title % of Ownership

Date of Birth

If this is a business, is it PUBLICLY TRADED? YES NO
If this is a business, is it nonprofit? YES NO

Driver’s License # and State Expiration Date SSN          OR       EIN 
      (if person)              (if business)

3.

Name of Owner (Person or Business) Title % of Ownership

Date of Birth

If this is a business, is it PUBLICLY TRADED? YES NO
If this is a business, is it nonprofit? YES NO

Driver’s License # and State Expiration Date SSN          OR       EIN 
      (if person)              (if business)

4.

Name of Owner (Person or Business) Title % of Ownership

Date of Birth

If this is a business, is it PUBLICLY TRADED? YES NO
If this is a business, is it nonprofit? YES NO

Driver’s License # and State Expiration Date SSN          OR       EIN 
      (if person)              (if business)

5.

Name of Owner (Person or Business) Title % of Ownership

Date of Birth

If this is a business, is it PUBLICLY TRADED? YES NO
If this is a business, is it nonprofit? YES NO

Driver’s License # and State Expiration Date SSN          OR       EIN 
      (if person)              (if business)

6.

Name of Owner (Person or Business) Title % of Ownership

Date of Birth

If this is a business, is it PUBLICLY TRADED? YES NO
If this is a business, is it nonprofit? YES NO

Driver’s License # and State Expiration Date SSN          OR       EIN 
      (if person)              (if business)

OWNERSHIP PERCENTAGE TOTALING 100% IS REQUIRED
All persons listed must provide SSN.

Privacy Statement  
The Texas Department of Motor Vehicles maintains information collected through this form. With few exceptions, Texas Government Code Chapter 559 entitles 
you to: (a) request to be informed about this information, and (b) have TxDMV correct information about you that is incorrect. Chapter 552 of the Government 
Code entitles you to receive and review this information. You must submit requests for information in writing. Requests may be submitted via email to 
OGCOpenRecords@TxDMV.gov; by fax to (512) 465-4112; or by mail or in person to: TxDMV, OGC Open Records, 4000 Jackson Ave., Austin, TX 78731. For 
more information, please call TxDMV at (888) 368-4689.
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Form 2293, as imbedded in: 
 
 

Payment and Mailing Information:
Method of Payment Instructions Forward To:

Credit Card 
Amount must be between $5 and 
$2000  

Texas Department of Motor Vehicles  
Motor Vehicle Division  

P. O. Box 26487 
Austin, TX 78755

Fax: (512) 465-4190

Complete the “Payment By Credit Card” 
form included on the next page. 
Mail form and documents  
or fax form and documents(A fee of $1.00 will be added to 

each Credit Card Transaction)

Texas Department of Motor Vehicles  
Motor Vehicle Division 

P. O. Box 13044 
Austin, TX 78711-3044

Pay to:  Texas Department of Motor 
Vehicles   
Mail check/money order and documents

Check or Money Order 
(A fee of $30 will be charged for 
returned checks)

Call or email to let us know to expect the 
wire. Fax or email your documents the 
same day you send the transfer.  
Call: (512) 465-4029 
Fax: (512) 465-4190 
Email:  
MVD_Licensing_Inquiries@TxDMV.gov

Wire Transfer

Financial Institution:  Comptroller, Austin, TX  
Routing Number:  114900164  
Account Name:   Comptroller of Public 

Accounts, Treasury 
Operations  

Account No. to Credit:  463600001  
Reference:   (i.e. - Remitter's name)  
Attention:   608-Texas Department of 

Motor Vehicles, Motor 
Vehicle Division   
Keith Parker or Sergio Rey

Documents Only - No Payment Being Forwarded

Item being submitted Instructions Forward To:

Documents for the Motor 
Vehicle Division Mail or fax documents

Texas Department of Motor Vehicles  
Motor Vehicle Division  

P. O. Box 26487 
Austin, TX 78755

Fax: (512) 465-4190

Fax signed requestRequest for an Open Record 
or Subpoena

Administration  (512) 465-4135  
Lemon Law   (512) 465-5653

Overnight mail to a post office box can only be delivered by the United States Postal Service.

Payment and Mailing Instructions  
Payment can be made by Credit Card, Personal Check, Money Order, Cashier Check, or Wire Transfer.
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Payment by Credit Card, Form 2293 
This form is for credit card payment information only.  
This form does not constitute a request for services.

TO: MOTOR VEHICLE DIVISION

MVD FAX #: (512) 465-4190

ATTENTION:

DATE:

Check appropriate box:

Civil Penalty

Lemon Law Fee

Licensing Fee

Insufficient Funds Fee

Open Records

Protest fee

Subpoena

Comment:

Applicant Name:

Assumed Name:

Name on Credit Card:

Billing Street,  
City, State, Zip:

Phone:

Fax:

Docket No. (if applicable)

License No. (if applicable)

Invoice Number:

MVD USE ONLY 

ENTRY RECORD

Date

AC#

Amount

Agent

Credit Card Information:

Credit Card Type    Visa     MasterCard     Discover     American Express

Credit Card Number

Expiration Date (month/year) /

$
Amount Approved (Add $1 Fee) Signature

AMOUNT MUST BE BETWEEN $5 and $2000
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MFR/DIST Attachment J

Application for New Motor Vehicle Representative License

Under Texas Occupations Code §2301.002(29), “Representative means a person who: (A) is or acts as  
an agent or employee for a manufacturer, distributor, or converter; and (B) performs any duty in this  

state relating to promoting the distribution or sale of new motor vehicles or contacts dealers in this state  
on behalf of a manufacturer, distributor, or converter.”

Business to be represented: (check one)   Manufacturer Distributor Converter

1.  Name of Business to be represented:

License Number (if applicable):

2.  Applicant's Name:

3.  DBA/Assumed Name (if applicable):

4.  Job Title (if applicant is an individual):

5.  Physical Address:

City: Zip:State:

Items 6 - 9 must reflect the manufacturer's, distributor's, or converter's contact information

6.  Mailing Address:

City: Zip:State:

7.  Business Phone Number: Business Fax Number:

Business Website: (optional)8.  Business Email:

9.  Contact Name: Phone: Email:

Is the applicant a Military Service member, Military Veteran, or Military Spouse? Yes
No10.

If you answered Yes to Question 10, does the applicant currently hold this type of license in another 
jurisdiction (state or country)?

Yes
No11.

If you answered Yes to Question 10, did the applicant at some time in the last five years hold this type of 
license in Texas?

Yes
No12.

If you answered YES to Question 10, and also either Question 11 or 12, by Texas law you are eligible for expedited processing 
of this application. Please provide: 

•   documentation such as you or your spouse’s active duty orders or DD-214 to confirm your status, and 
•   either:  

•   your Texas License Number                                                 , or 
•   a copy of your current license from another jurisdiction.

If you answered YES to Questions 10 and 11, by Texas law your license fee is waived. Please provide: 
•   documentation such as you or your spouse’s active duty orders or DD-214 to confirm your status, and 
•   a copy of your current license from another jurisdiction.

13. Fees:     
If submitting with a MFR/DIST/CONV application, the Rep fee 
may be paid together with the other fees. Representative $  200 RPSee pages 8-9 for payment & mailing instructions

Form LF401, as imbedded in: 
 
 



Dealer & Licensees Form LF201 
(Rev 10/16) 
Page 11 of 14

Rep Applicant:  Representing: 

(512) 465-3000 
Toll-Free (888) 368-4689 

Form available online at www.TxDMV.gov

Has TxDMV ever licensed the applicant to act in any capacity in Texas? “TxDMV” includes but is not 
limited to the TxDMV Board, the department, a division of the department, or a predecessor of any of 
these entities.  “Applicant” includes the applicant's partner(s); any LLC member or manager; or any 
director, officer, or owner (except for stockholders of publicly-traded companies).  If you answered 
"yes," then provide the licensed business name(s), license type(s), license number(s) issued, and the 
last effective date(s) for each license. If you require extra space, please attach an additional page.

Yes
No

Name(s): License #:

Type(s): Date(s):

14.

13.

Yes
No

Has the applicant previously applied for or received any license or other authorization that was denied, 
suspended, or revoked by a regulatory authority?  “Applicant” includes the applicant's partner(s); any 
LLC member or manager; or any director, officer, or owner (except for stockholders of publicly-traded 
companies). “Authorization” includes, but is not limited to, any license, permit, registration, certification, 
credential, etc. issued by a regulatory authority.  If you answered "yes," then on a separate sheet, 
please provide the applicant or licensed business name(s), license number(s), and the last effective 
date(s) of the license(s), along with the reason the license(s) was/were denied, suspended, or revoked.

15.

Has the applicant or any partner, any LLC member or manager, or any director, officer, owner (except 
for stockholders of publicly-traded companies) or any relative of the applicant ever applied for a license 
at the same proposed location that is the subject of this application?

Yes
No

16.

Does the applicant or any person or entity controlled by the applicant own an interest in a Texas motor 
vehicle dealer or dealership, control a Texas dealer or dealership, or act in the capacity of a Texas 
dealer? If so, explain fully on a separate sheet and reference any applicable exception found in the 
Texas Occupations Code Chapter 2301. 

Yes
No

17.

Are you currently or have you been licensed as a representative in this or any other state? If so, list the 
states and dates of licensure below. If you need more space, attach a separate sheet. Yes

NoState(s): Date(s):

18.

19. AUTHORIZED APPOINTMENT
The undersigned verifies that the applicant is an authorized representative.

Date Printed Name and Title Authorized Signature of Manufacturer, Distributor, or Converter

25. CERTIFICATION OF RESPONSIBILITY
•   The applicant or an authorized agent hereby certifies that statements made above and on attachments and documents submitted 

are true and correct, and that all documents submitted with this application are complete, submitted in their entirety, and are 
accurately represented.

•   Applicant acknowledges that the department may deny an application for a license or revoke or cancel a license if the applicant 
submits false or misleading information, makes a false statement, or refuses  or fails to provide information requested by the 
department.

•   Applicant further acknowledges that making a false statement in an application for a license may subject applicant to criminal 
prosecution. See Texas Occupations Code §2301.651, Texas Transportation Code §503.034 and §503.038, Texas Government 
Code §2005.052 and §2005.053, Texas Penal Code §37.10, and department rules.

•   Applicant agrees to notify the TxDMV of a material change (including but not limited to a change in criminal history) within a 
reasonable time.

•   Applicant swears they are not at this time delinquent in any court-ordered obligation to pay child support.

Date:
Printed Name

Authorized Signature

Title

20. 

Privacy Statement  
The Texas Department of Motor Vehicles maintains information collected through this form. With few exceptions, Texas Government Code Chapter 559 entitles 
you to: (a) request to be informed about this information, and (b) have TxDMV correct information about you that is incorrect. Chapter 552 of the Government 
Code entitles you to receive and review this information. You must submit requests for information in writing. Requests may be submitted via email to 
OGCOpenRecords@TxDMV.gov; by fax to (512) 465-4112; or by mail or in person to: TxDMV, OGC Open Records, 4000 Jackson Ave., Austin, TX 78731. For 
more information, please call TxDMV at (888) 368-4689.

Form LF401, as imbedded in: 
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MFR/DIST Attachment J

21.   ATTACHMENTS TO THE APPLICATION: 
Please label each attachment with the corresponding letter. Detailed instructions for the attachments can be found in the 
Instruction Packet, LP023. Missing or incomplete attachments will delay application processing. 

A. REPRESENTATIVE INFORMATION – Use pages 13-14 of this application or a separate copy of Form LF603. You may 
duplicate page 14, as needed.

B. ASSUMED NAME CERTIFICATES – All applicants intending to operate under an assumed name must attach a copy of the 
assumed name certificate. If the physical address you are applying for is in Texas: Corporations, LLCs, LPs, and LLPs must 
obtain these certificates from the Texas Secretary of State (SOS) and Sole Proprietors & General Partnerships may provide a 
certificate or file-stamped copy showing you are registered with the county in which the business will be located. If the physical 
address you are applying for is not in Texas, submit the certificate from the appropriate authorities for your state.

C. CERTIFICATE OF INCORPORATION, ORGANIZATION, OR PARTNERSHIP:  
If the physical address you are applying for is in Texas, attach Certificate of Filing (for the formation of your business) or 
Certificate of Authority (showing the entity has the right to conduct business in Texas) issued by the Texas SOS.   
Or, if the physical address you are applying for is outside Texas, submit formation documentation from the appropriate authority 
for your state.

D. FEES:   
1)       Mail or fax this form, with all fees and attachments, to the appropriate address listed on page 8.  
2)       A credit card payment form is included on page 9.  
3)       If paying by credit card, you may fax the entire package (including the credit card form) to (512) 465-4190. If you choose to 

fax the package, do NOT also mail the package. 

Form LF401, as imbedded in: 
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Representative Information, Form LF603

This is important:  
      • Submitting an application containing false, misleading, or incomplete information may be grounds for 

denial or license cancelation, revocation, or suspension. 
      • A person who knowingly makes a false statement in connection with applying for or renewing a 

license may be subject to criminal prosecution. 
If you are in doubt as to how to respond to these questions, full and honest disclosure is highly 
recommended.

Has any person listed on this form, or any officer, director, partner, trustee, or other person acting in a 
representative capacity for the applicant or license holder, ever been arrested for an offense that is 
currently pending? (If yes, submit Criminal History, Form LF606.)

Yes
No

1.

Has any person listed on this form, or any officer, director, partner, trustee, or other person acting in a 
representative capacity for the applicant or license holder, ever: 
      • been convicted of a felony or misdemeanor offense (other than minor traffic violations), or 
      • received a deferred adjudication for a felony or misdemeanor offense,  
in any in-state, out of state, or federal jurisdiction? (If yes, submit Criminal History, Form LF606.)

Yes
No

2.

Has any person listed on this form, or any officer, director, partner, trustee, or other person acting in a 
representative capacity for the applicant or license holder, ever been convicted by a court martial or is 
currently the subject of a pending court martial under the Uniform Code of Military Justice? (If yes, 
submit Criminal History, Form LF606.)

Yes
No

3.

 Section One:

Instructions for Section Two & Three 
If the representative is an individual or employee of a manufacturer, distributor, or converter, complete section two:   

•   Check the box for the correct type of entity.  
•   Information Fields:  

•   Name of Owner: Enter the legal first and last name. 
•   Title: Examples: Owner, President, CEO, Partner, General Partner, Member, etc. 
•   Driver License: Applies to individuals. Attach a copy of the driver license for each individual listed. If the driver license was 

issued in a foreign country, provide that information. 

If the representative is a company, complete section three:   
•   Check the box for the correct type of business.  
•   If the business is nonprofit or publicly traded, mark the appropriate box. Owners of publicly held businesses 

(shareholders) or nonprofit corporations do not need to be listed, but an officer or a director must be listed instead.  
•   Complete as many sections necessary for all individuals and business entities that own the company, until total 

ownership indicated equals 100%. If you need more sections, please reprint the page.  
•   Information Fields:  

•   Name of Owner: Enter the legal first and last name for individuals; list the complete business name of business entities. 
•   Title: Examples: Owner, President, CEO, Partner, General Partner, Member, etc. 
•   Driver License: Applies to individuals. Attach a copy of the driver license for each individual listed. If the driver license was 

issued in a foreign country, provide that information.

Form LF603, as imbedded in: 
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REP Attachment A

If Representative is a Company 
  

•   Only if the representative applicant is a business, complete enough blocks to total 100% ownership of that business.  
•   If direct ownership of that business is held by another business entity, do not further list that business entity’s ownership.  
•   If the applicant is a publicly traded or nonprofit corporation, provide officer/director information for one person, in lieu of ownership 

information.

 TYPE OF BUSINESS (check only one box):
 Limited Partnership/LTD  Limited Liability Company  Corporation  Limited Liability Partnership

If this is a corporation, is it nonprofit? YES NO If this is a corporation, is it publicly traded? YES NO

1.

Name of Owner (Person or Business) Title % of Ownership

Date of Birth Driver’s License # and State Expiration Date SSN

2.

Name of Owner (Person or Business) Title % of Ownership

Date of Birth Driver’s License # and State Expiration Date SSN

If Representative is an Individual or Employee of a Manufacturer, Distributor, or Converter  
  

•   If the applicant is an individual or an employee of a company, check the appropriate box and complete all of the fields below.    
•   All persons listed must provide SSN. 

 Individual  Employee of Manufacturer, Distributor, or Converter
 Type of Entity (check only one box):

Name of Person Title

Date of Birth Driver’s License # and State Expiration Date SSN

 Section Two:

 Section Three:

Privacy Statement  
The Texas Department of Motor Vehicles maintains information collected through this form. With few exceptions, Texas Government Code Chapter 559 entitles 
you to: (a) request to be informed about this information, and (b) have TxDMV correct information about you that is incorrect. Chapter 552 of the Government 
Code entitles you to receive and review this information. You must submit requests for information in writing. Requests may be submitted via email to 
OGCOpenRecords@T