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New Online Licensing System (eLICENSING) Coming Soon

This message contains information applicable to all motor vehicle licensees and salvage 
dealers regulated by Texas Department of Motor Vehicles (TxDMV). Please review and 
distribute as appropriate. 

Coming soon, you will be able to apply for, renew, or amend licenses online. The Texas 
Department of Motor Vehicles (TxDMV) is replacing its current paper-based licensing 
system with eLICENSING, an online self-service hub for all motor vehicle and salvage 
licensees operating in Texas. 

eLICENSING will provide many user benefits, including 24-hour access to licensing 
information, the elimination of paper processing, the ability to submit license applications 
and payments online, a guided application process facilitating faster approvals, and the 
ability to track the progress of submitted applications. 

TxDMV will provide instructions and other support resources to help you access and use the 
system as the release date approaches. Licensees must have an email address on file with 
TxDMV to receive important updates and use the new system. Licensees can receive 
more information by emailing TxDMV at MVDLicensing@TxDMV.gov, calling 1-888-
DMV-GOTX (368-4689), or visiting our website at www.TxDMV.gov/dealers.

Sincerely, 

Daniel Avitia 
Daniel Avitia, Director
Texas Department of Motor Vehicles 
Motor Vehicle Division 
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Franchised New Motor Vehicle Dealer’s License Application
For assistance with this form, please see the Instruction Packet LP022 or call us at the number provided on the bottom of this page.

Application Contact: State the name of the person TxDMV may contact if there are any questions on this application:

Name: Phone Number: Email: 

1.  Business Name:

2.  DBA/Assumed Name (as registered with the SOS or County):

3.  EIN:

4.  Physical Address:

City: Zip: County:

5.  Previous Physical Address:

City: Zip: County:
(relocations only)

6.  Mailing Address:
Same as physical

City: Zip: County:Mailing address is not in Texas State:

Is the applicant a Military Service member, Military Veteran, or Military Spouse? Yes
No7.

If you answered Yes to Question 7, does the applicant currently hold this type of license in another 
jurisdiction (state or country)?

Yes
No8.

If you answered Yes to Question 7, did the applicant at some time in the last five years hold this type of 
license in Texas?

Yes
No9.

If you answered YES to Question 7, and also either Question 8 or 9, by Texas law you are eligible for expedited processing of 
this application. Please provide: 

•   documentation such as you or your spouse’s active duty orders or DD-214 to confirm your status, and 
•   either:  

•   your Texas License Number                                                 , or 
•   a copy of your current license from another jurisdiction.

If you answered YES to Questions 7 and 8, by Texas law your license fee is waived. Please note that license plate fees are not 
waived. Please provide: 

•   documentation such as you or your spouse’s active duty orders or DD-214 to confirm your status, and 
•   a copy of your current license from another jurisdiction.

10.  Fees:    

$350:Franchised New Motor Vehicle Dealer’s License Fee if this is a SALES AND SERVICE facility: DA
Franchised New Motor Vehicle Service-Only License Fee if this is a SERVICE-ONLY facility, without a 
showroom: $200: DA
General Distinguishing Number License Fee:  (not required if application is for relocation within current city 
limits) $700 for each type indicated in Item 17: GN

Metal Dealer License Plate (optional):  @ $90 each: DP
GRAND TOTAL:Please list the number of each plate type you are requesting:

Motor Vehicle Motorcycle Towable RV Trailer/Semitrailer

Plate Limits: New Franchise Dealer 5; for more options see the Instruction Packet LP022.

See page 13 for payment & mailing instructions
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11.  Business Phone Number: Business Fax Number:

12.  Business Email: Business Website: (optional)

13.  License Contact Name:
Same as business name
Same as "Application Contact"

Phone:
Same as business phone
Same as "Application Contact"

Email:
Same as business email
Same as "Application Contact"

14.  General Manager: Dealer Principal:

15.  Number of showrooms at physical address:

Note: A separate franchise license is required for each showroom used to exhibit, sell, or service new motor vehicles. 

16.  Current GDN (P Number) and Franchise License Number (if applicable):

17.  GDNs being applied for (Check all that apply): Motor Vehicle Motorcycle Towable RV Trailer/Semitrailer

18. Manufacturers/distributors, line-makes, and types to be sold under franchise: 
(attach additional sheets if necessary):

Type 
Codes:

AA – Passenger Auto 
LT – Light Truck 
MT – Medium Truck  
HT – Heavy Truck  
MH – Motor Home 
TR – Towable RV

AT – ATV  
MC – Motorcycle  
MS – Motor Scooter/Moped  
NV – Neighborhood Vehicle 
ROV – Recreational Off- 
            Highway Vehicle

AB – Ambulance 
BS – Bus 
FT – Fire Truck 

AX – Axle 
EN – Engine 
TM – Transmission 
OT – Other

MANUFACTURER / 
DISTRIBUTOR

LINE-MAKE (BRAND) 
NOTE: The line-make name and type code must be listed exactly as 

they appear on the manufacturer / distributor license.

TYPE 
CODE ACTION TYPE LINE-MAKE 

ACTION

Sell & Service
Sell Only
Service Only

New Point
Relocation
Purchase from 
another dealer

Sell & Service
Sell Only
Service Only

New Point
Relocation
Purchase from 
another dealer

Sell & Service
Sell Only
Service Only

New Point
Relocation
Purchase from 
another dealer

Sell & Service
Sell Only
Service Only

New Point
Relocation
Purchase from 
another dealer

Sell & Service
Sell Only
Service Only

New Point
Relocation
Purchase from 
another dealer

Sell & Service
Sell Only
Service Only

New Point
Relocation
Purchase from 
another dealer

Sell & Service
Sell Only
Service Only

New Point
Relocation
Purchase from 
another dealer

List license numbers and location information of all other locations, if applicable :
•   List all other locations where business will be conducted, including used car lots owned or operated by the same 

business entity. 
•   Specify the activity (new/used sales, service, etc.) that occurs at each location.  
•   For used car lots, submit all required documentation (DBA, address including county, phone,  fax, and email) for 

each location. State the type of proof of occupancy that will be maintained for each used car lot. 
•   Provide a point of contact for each location (name, phone, fax, and email). 
•   Attach additional sheets if necessary. 

19.
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This application is for:  (CHECK ALL THAT APPLY)20. 

Changing business entity:  (for example, corporation to partnership, corporation to LLC, etc.) 
List the license number(s) of the old entity:

Moving an existing dealership or showroom to a new location:  
(Be sure to list original and new addresses, including the county, on page 2, numbers 4 and 5, of this application.)
If dealership is under construction, list expected date of completion (MM/DD/YY):
Is the contact information provided temporary or permanent? Temporary Permanent
Replacement dealership: To qualify, all of the following requirements must be met: 

a.   You must identify the prior dealership being replaced in the space below (dealership name, 
license #, line-make(s), and address):

b.   The manufacturer of the lines to be sold must have given notice to MVD and its other dealers in 
the  area within 60 days following the closing of the prior dealership that it intends to replace the 
prior  dealership (Attach copies of notification letters and of completed certified receipt cards.) 

c.   The application is filed with MVD not later than one year following the closing of the prior 
dealership;  and 

d.   The location of your proposed dealership is not greater than two miles from the location of the 
prior dealership 

If any of these requirements are not met, this is not a replacement dealership and may be subject to protest. 
If dealership is under construction, list expected date of completion (MM/DD/YY):
Is the contact information provided temporary or permanent? Temporary Permanent
Buying an existing dealership facility from another dealer:   
Name, GDN, franchise license number, and address of selling dealer, and all line-make(s) purchased:      

List expected buy/sell close date (MM/DD/YY):

Relocating lines purchased from an existing dealership:  
Name, GDN, franchise license number, and address of selling dealer, and all line-make(s) purchased:      

If dealership is under construction, list expected date of completion (MM/DD/YY):
Is the contact information provided temporary or permanent? Temporary Permanent
Establishing a new dealership where none previously existed:  (sales only, or sales and service) 
If dealership is under construction, list expected date of completion (MM/DD/YY):
Is the contact information provided temporary or permanent? Temporary Permanent
Adding a new showroom to an existing dealership: 
If dealership is under construction, list expected date of completion (MM/DD/YY):
Is the contact information provided temporary or permanent? Temporary Permanent
Establishing a new service-only facility where no sales will take place:
(You must be licensed to sell  the lines for which you provide warranty service.)  
If dealership is under construction, list expected date of completion (MM/DD/YY):
Is the contact information provided temporary or permanent? Temporary Permanent
None of the above:  (explain below) 
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Has TxDMV ever licensed the applicant to act in any capacity in Texas? “TxDMV” includes but is not 
limited to the TxDMV Board, the department, a division of the department, or a predecessor of any of 
these entities.  “Applicant” includes the applicant's partner(s); any LLC member or manager; or any 
director, officer, or owner (except for stockholders of publicly-traded companies).  If you answered 
"yes," then provide the licensed business name(s), license type(s), license number(s) issued, and the 
last effective date(s) for each license. If you require extra space, please attach an additional page.

Yes
No

Name(s): License #:

Type(s): Date(s):

21.

13.

Yes
No

Has the applicant previously applied for or received any license or other authorization that was denied, 
suspended, or revoked by a regulatory authority?  “Applicant” includes the applicant's partner(s); any 
LLC member or manager; or any director, officer, or owner (except for stockholders of publicly-traded 
companies). “Authorization” includes, but is not limited to, any license, permit, registration, certification, 
credential, etc. issued by a regulatory authority.  If you answered "yes," then on a separate sheet, 
please provide the applicant or licensed business name(s), license number(s), and the last effective 
date(s) of the license(s), along with the reason the license(s) was/were denied, suspended, or revoked.

22.

Has the applicant or any partner, any LLC member or manager, or any director, officer, owner (except 
for stockholders of publicly-traded companies) or any relative of the applicant ever applied for a license 
at the same proposed location that is the subject of this application?

Yes
No

23.

20. Has the applicant ever been found to have violated the Texas Occupations Code, Chapter 2301 
(formerly Texas Motor Vehicle Commission Code) or Texas Transportation Code, Chapter 503?    
“Applicant” includes the applicant's partner(s); any LLC member or manager; or any director, officer, or 
owner (except for stockholders of publicly-traded companies).  If you answered "yes," then please 
explain fully on a separate sheet.

Yes
No

24.

Does any motor vehicle manufacturer or distributor, or any person or entity who is owned, controlled by, 
or under common control with a motor vehicle manufacturer, own an interest in, operate, or control this 
dealership? If so, explain fully on a separate sheet and reference any applicable exception found in the 
Texas Occupations Code Chapter 2301.

Yes
No

25.

Does the applicant have an office area with desk, at least two chairs, internet access, and phone with a 
listed number?

Yes
No

26.

Does the applicant have a sign that is clearly visible to the public, permanently posted, with letters at 
least 6 inches high?

Yes
No

27.

Does the applicant have appropriate business hours posted that meet all TxDMV licensing 
requirements?

Yes
No

28.

Does the applicant have adequate display space to display at least five vehicles of each vehicle type 
applied for in question 17?

Yes
No

29.

Does the applicant have a current lease or ownership document for the property and agree to submit 
documentation, if requested by TxDMV, demonstrating the applicant owns or leases the property on 
which the business is situated that meets all TxDMV licensing requirements, including a term of two 
years? (If leasing the property, the lease cannot expire before the license.)

Yes
No

30.

Does the applicant's proposed place of business comply with all applicable state and local government 
occupancy laws, ordinances, and deed restrictions?

Yes
No

Has the applicant obtained all mandatory certificate(s) of occupancy or similar authority to operate a 
business at the proposed location?

Yes
No

Is the applicant’s proposed place of business located within a residence, apartment house, hotel, motel, 
or rooming house?

Yes
No

31.

32.

33.

Will all warranty service be performed at the same location as the established dealership? Yes
No

34.

If no to question 34, will there be a separate service-only location? If yes, list the address: Yes
No

35.

Will there be a third-party contracted to perform warranty service? If yes, please provide the name and 
address of the business you have contracted with to perform warranty work:

NOTE: The entity contracted may not advertise to the public the performance of warranty repair services in any manner.

Yes
No

36.
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Privacy Statement  
The Texas Department of Motor Vehicles maintains information collected through this form. With few exceptions, Texas Government Code Chapter 559 entitles 
you to: (a) request to be informed about this information, and (b) have TxDMV correct information about you that is incorrect. Chapter 552 of the Government 
Code entitles you to receive and review this information. You must submit requests for information in writing. Requests may be submitted via email to 
OGCOpenRecords@TxDMV.gov; by fax to (512) 465-4112; or by mail or in person to: TxDMV, OGC Open Records, 4000 Jackson Ave., Austin, TX 78731. For 
more information, please call TxDMV at (888) 368-4689.

25. CERTIFICATION OF RESPONSIBILITY
•   The applicant or an authorized agent hereby certifies that statements made above and on attachments and documents submitted 

are true, complete, and correct.
•   Applicant acknowledges that the department may deny an application for a license or revoke or cancel a license if the applicant 

submits false or misleading information, makes a false statement, or refuses  or fails to provide information requested by the 
department.

•   Applicant further acknowledges that making a false statement in an application for a license may subject applicant to criminal 
prosecution. See Texas Occupations Code §2301.651, Texas Transportation Code §503.034 and §503.038, Texas Government 
Code §2005.052 and §2005.053, Texas Penal Code §37.10, and department rules.

•   Applicant agrees to allow the Department to examine during working hours the ownership papers for each registered or 
unregistered vehicle in the applicant’s possession or control.

•   Applicant agrees to notify the TxDMV of a material change (including but not limited to a change in criminal history) within a 
reasonable time.

•   Applicant swears they are not at this time delinquent in any court-ordered obligation to pay child support.
•   Applicant has complied with all applicable state laws and municipal ordinances.

Date:
Printed Name

Authorized Signature

Title

37. 



Dealer & Licensees Form LF101 
(Rev 10/16) 
Page 7 of 14

Business Name:  

(512) 465-3000 
Toll-Free (888) 368-4689 

Form available online at www.TxDMV.gov

38.   ATTACHMENTS TO THE APPLICATION: 
Please label each attachment with the corresponding letter. Detailed instructions for the attachments can be found in 
the Instruction Packet LP022. Missing or incomplete attachments will delay application processing. 

OWNERSHIP INFORMATION – Use pages 8-9 of the application or a separate copy of Form LF601. You may 
duplicate page 9, as needed.

A.

PROOF OF IDENTITY – Attach a photocopy of the current (not expired) driver license for at least one of the 
owner(s) of the dealership, the president of the dealership, or the managing partner of the dealership. (If a driver license 
is not available, you may substitute a valid passport, current US Armed Forces Identification Card, or state-issued ID 
card.)

B.

ASSUMED NAME CERTIFICATES – All applicants intending to operate under an assumed name must attach a copy of 
the assumed name certificate. Corporations, LLCs, LPs, and LLPs must obtain these certificates from the Texas 
Secretary of State (SOS). 
Only Sole Proprietors & General Partnerships may provide a certificate or file-stamped copy showing you are 
registered with your county in which the dealership will be located.

C.

CERTIFICATE OF INCORPORATION, ORGANIZATION, OR PARTNERSHIP – Attach Certificate of Filing issued by 
the Texas Secretary of State for the formation of your business, showing that the entity has been approved. Please do 
not submit your filing documents.  
Or   
If your business was formed in another state, attach the Certificate of Authority issued by the Texas SOS showing that 
the entity has the right to conduct business in Texas. 

D.

SALES AND SERVICE AGREEMENT(S) – If the parties have not yet entered into a franchise agreement, TxDMV will 
accept submission of Evidence of Franchise, PART A (Form LF131, page 1) and TxDMV may begin or continue 
application processing, including issuance of any required notification of opportunity or right to protest the proposed 
licensing action. 
Once the parties enter into a franchise agreement, TxDMV will accept submission of one of three documents and 
TxDMV may issue the franchised dealer license: 

(1) the Evidence of Franchise, PART B (Form LF131) 
(2) the executed franchise agreement in its entirety; or 
(3) the executed franchise agreement excerpts required by 43 Tex. Admin. Code §215.110.  

Form LF131 PARTs A&B temporarily meet the requirement of submission of the franchise agreement.  Once licensed, 
the franchised dealer is required to submit to TxDMV a photocopy of the executed franchise agreement(s).  The 
franchised dealer may submit the entire franchise agreement. Or, the franchised dealer may submit current dated 
copies of the pages of a sales and service agreement or franchise agreement that reflect:  

(1) The complete legal business name of the franchised dealer; 
(2) The complete legal business name of all parties to the franchise agreement(s);  
(3) Authorized signatures of all parties;  
(4) Authorized dealership location(s);  
(5) Each line-make of motor vehicle listed in the application; and  
(6) Vehicle type code(s) to be sold and/or serviced. 

TxDMV will NOT accept a Letter of Intent to satisfy any of the above requirements. 
Or   
EVIDENCE OF RELOCATION – If this application pertains to a relocation of an existing dealership, use the Evidence of 
Relocation (Form LF621) signed by a licensed manufacturer’s or distributor’s representative. 

E.

DETAILED MAP – Attach a map pinpointing the new location(s).    
For relocations, also pinpoint the original location and attach a separate sheet stating the straight-line (as the crow  
flies) distance the dealership is moving from the original/existing location.    
THE PROTEST PROCESS WILL NOT BE STARTED UNTIL WE HAVE RECEIVED YOUR  DETAILED MAP.

F.

DEALER DEVELOPMENT STORES – Attach documentation showing that the dealer development candidate meets the 
requirements of Occupations Code §2301.476 and 43 TAC §215.113. See application instructions or contact MVD for a 
copy of the requirements. 

G.

APPLICATION FOR eTAG – Complete and attach page 12 of this packet. H.

FEES:   
1)       Mail or fax this form, with all fees and attachments, to the appropriate address listed on page 13. 
2)       A credit card payment form is included on page 14.  
3)       If paying by credit card, you may fax the entire package (including the credit card form) to (512) 465-4190. If you 

choose to fax the package, do NOT also mail the package. 

I.



Dealer & Licensees Form LF101 
(Rev 10/16) 
Page 8 of 14

Business Name:  

(512) 465-3000 
Toll-Free (888) 368-4689 

Form available online at www.TxDMV.gov

Attachment A

Ownership Information, Form LF601

This is important:  
      • Submitting an application containing false, misleading, or incomplete information may be grounds for 

denial or license cancelation, revocation, or suspension. 
      • A person who knowingly makes a false statement in connection with applying for or renewing a 

license may be subject to criminal prosecution. 
If you are in doubt as to how to respond to these questions, full and honest disclosure is highly 
recommended.

Has any person listed on this form, or any officer, director, partner, trustee, or other person acting in a 
representative capacity for the applicant or license holder, ever been arrested for an offense that is 
currently pending? (If yes, submit Criminal History, Form LF606.)

Yes
No

1.

Has any person listed on this form, or any officer, director, partner, trustee, or other person acting in a 
representative capacity for the applicant or license holder, ever: 
      • been convicted of a felony or misdemeanor offense (other than minor traffic violations), or 
      • received a deferred adjudication for a felony or misdemeanor offense,  
in any in-state, out of state, or federal jurisdiction? (If yes, submit Criminal History, Form LF606.)

Yes
No

2.

Has any person listed on this form, or any officer, director, partner, trustee, or other person acting in a 
representative capacity for the applicant or license holder, ever been convicted by a court martial or is 
currently the subject of a pending court martial under the Uniform Code of Military Justice? (If yes, 
submit Criminal History, Form LF606.)

Yes
No

3.

 Sole Proprietorship  General Partnership  Limited Partnership/LTD

 Limited Liability Company  Corporation  Limited Liability Partnership

 Other (Specify below)

 TYPE OF BUSINESS (check only one box):

Ownership Percentage Instructions 
•   List all individuals and business entities with any ownership interest in the business (this includes sole proprietors) 

until total ownership indicated equals 100%. 
•   Only direct ownership of the business entity (applicant) applying for the license should be provided. If direct 

ownership is held by another business entity, do not list that business entity’s ownership. 
Information Fields:   

•   Name of Owner:  
•   SOLE PROPRIETOR: list the legal name and SSN of the owner (for example, John Doe, Jr.) 
•   GENERAL PARTNERSHIP: list the legal name and SSN of each owner (for example, John Doe Jr., Jane Doe) 
•   ALL OTHERS:  list the full legal name of each person (and his/her SSN) or business entity that has ownership. 
•   If the applicant is a publicly traded or nonprofit corporation, please mark the appropriate box and complete that section by 

providing one officer/director in lieu of ownership information. 
•   Title: Examples -- Owner, President, CEO, Partner, General Partner, Member, etc.  
•   Driver License:  

•   Applies to individuals.  
•   Attach a copy of the driver license for each individual listed.  
•   If the driver license was issued in a foreign country, provide that information.

Form LF601, as imbedded in: 
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Form LF601, as imbedded in: 
 
 

Ownership Percentage
1.

Name of Owner (Person or Business) Title % of Ownership

Date of Birth

If this is a business, is it PUBLICLY TRADED? YES NO
If this is a business, is it nonprofit? YES NO

Driver’s License # and State Expiration Date SSN          OR       EIN 
      (if person)              (if business)

2.

Name of Owner (Person or Business) Title % of Ownership

Date of Birth

If this is a business, is it PUBLICLY TRADED? YES NO
If this is a business, is it nonprofit? YES NO

Driver’s License # and State Expiration Date SSN          OR       EIN 
      (if person)              (if business)

3.

Name of Owner (Person or Business) Title % of Ownership

Date of Birth

If this is a business, is it PUBLICLY TRADED? YES NO
If this is a business, is it nonprofit? YES NO

Driver’s License # and State Expiration Date SSN          OR       EIN 
      (if person)              (if business)

4.

Name of Owner (Person or Business) Title % of Ownership

Date of Birth

If this is a business, is it PUBLICLY TRADED? YES NO
If this is a business, is it nonprofit? YES NO

Driver’s License # and State Expiration Date SSN          OR       EIN 
      (if person)              (if business)

5.

Name of Owner (Person or Business) Title % of Ownership

Date of Birth

If this is a business, is it PUBLICLY TRADED? YES NO
If this is a business, is it nonprofit? YES NO

Driver’s License # and State Expiration Date SSN          OR       EIN 
      (if person)              (if business)

6.

Name of Owner (Person or Business) Title % of Ownership

Date of Birth

If this is a business, is it PUBLICLY TRADED? YES NO
If this is a business, is it nonprofit? YES NO

Driver’s License # and State Expiration Date SSN          OR       EIN 
      (if person)              (if business)

OWNERSHIP PERCENTAGE TOTALING 100% IS REQUIRED
All persons listed must provide SSN.

Privacy Statement  
The Texas Department of Motor Vehicles maintains information collected through this form. With few exceptions, Texas Government Code Chapter 559 entitles 
you to: (a) request to be informed about this information, and (b) have TxDMV correct information about you that is incorrect. Chapter 552 of the Government 
Code entitles you to receive and review this information. You must submit requests for information in writing. Requests may be submitted via email to 
OGCOpenRecords@TxDMV.gov; by fax to (512) 465-4112; or by mail or in person to: TxDMV, OGC Open Records, 4000 Jackson Ave., Austin, TX 78731. For 
more information, please call TxDMV at (888) 368-4689.

Attachment A
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Attachment E

Form LF131-A, as imbedded in: 
 
 

Evidence of Franchise, PART A: 
Acknowledgement of Application for Franchised Dealer's License 

Complete Legal Name of Dealer Applicant*
proposes to conduct business at

*Sole proprietors and general partners must list the first name and last name for individual(s). Business entities (such as Corporations, LLC, LTD, etc.) 
must list the complete business name, as filed with the Texas Secretary of State.

, Texas .
Dealership Physical Address City Zip County

Complete Legal Name of Manufacturer or Distributor (Must be identical to the name that appears on the manufacturer's or distributor's license.)
acknowledges that the

referenced dealer applicant is applying to the Texas Department of Motor Vehicles for a franchised dealer license for (check one): 
            of new motor vehicles of the following line-makes and types: sales and service  sales only    service only  

*NOTE: The line-make name and type code must be listed exactly as they appear on the manufacturer's or distributor's license.

LINE-MAKE* TYPE CODE

Type 
Codes:

AA – Passenger Auto 
LT – Light Truck 
MT – Medium Truck  
HT – Heavy Truck  
MH – Motor Home 
TR – Towable RV

AT – ATV  
MC – Motorcycle  
MS – Motor Scooter/Moped  
NV – Neighborhood Vehicle 
ROV – Recreational Off- 
            Highway Vehicle

AB – Ambulance 
BS – Bus 
FT – Fire Truck 

AX – Axle 
EN – Engine 
TM – Transmission 
OT – Other

Submission of this page (Evidence of Franchise Form LF131 Part A) to the TxDMV by the manufacturer, distributor, or dealer 
applicant is for the limited purpose of allowing application processing to begin or continue, including but not limited to 
TxDMV's issuance of any required notification of opportunity or right to protest the proposed licensing action. Submission of 
Part A to the TxDMV does not establish the existence of a franchise agreement by or between the referenced applicant 
dealer and the referenced manufacturer or distributor.  TxDMV will not issue a franchised dealer license until submission of a 
photocopy of any one of the following three items: (1) the Evidence of Franchise Form LF 131 Part B, or (2) the entire 
executed franchise agreement, or (3) the executed franchise agreement excerpts required by 43 Tex. Admin. Code §215.110.

Date Signature of Authorized Representative of Manufacturer or Distributor Typed or Printed Name of Authorized Representative of Manufacturer or Distributor

Phone of Signatory: email of Signatory:

Privacy Statement  
The Texas Department of Motor Vehicles maintains information collected through this form. With few exceptions, Texas Government Code Chapter 559 entitles 
you to: (a) request to be informed about this information, and (b) have TxDMV correct information about you that is incorrect. Chapter 552 of the Government 
Code entitles you to receive and review this information. You must submit requests for information in writing. Requests may be submitted via email to 
OGCOpenRecords@TxDMV.gov; by fax to (512) 465-4112; or by mail or in person to: TxDMV, OGC Open Records, 4000 Jackson Ave., Austin, TX 78731. For 
more information, please call TxDMV at (888) 368-4689.

See Part B for submission details
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Business Name:  

(512) 465-3000 
Toll-Free (888) 368-4689 

Form available online at www.TxDMV.gov

Form LF131-B, as imbedded in: 
 
 

Evidence of Franchise, PART B: 
Acknowledgement of Application for Franchised Dealer's License 

This form certifies that a franchise agreement has been executed by and between:

Complete Legal Name of Dealer Applicant  (Sole proprietors and general partners must list the first name and last name for individual(s). Business entities (such as Corporations, LLC, LTD, etc.) 
must list the complete business name, as filed with the Texas Secretary of State.)

and
Complete Legal Name of Manufacturer or Distributor  (Must be identical to the name that appears on the manufacturer's or distributor's license.)

for conducting the franchised dealership business described in Form LF131 Part A at:

Dealership Physical Address City
, Texas

Zip County
.

Date Signature of Authorized Representative of Manufacturer or Distributor Typed or Printed Name of Authorized Representative of Manufacturer or Distributor

Phone of Signatory: email of Signatory:

Submission to the TxDMV of a photocopy of any one of the following three items: (1) the Evidence of Franchise Form  LF131 
Part B, or (2) the entire executed franchise agreement, or (3) the executed franchise agreement excerpts required by 43 Tex. 
Admin. Code §215.110, represents to